Our Operations Support Team

A team of full-time support members who bring a wide range of desktop computing skills.

  • IT Operations Manager
Scott Bradwell
sdbradwe@uchicago.edu
Phone: (773) 702-8173
Office: BSBP, 312
  • National Opinion Research Center (NORC)
  • Survey Lab
  • Social Sciences Computing Services (SSCS)
  • CDEPR
  • Local Business Center (SSDLBC)
  • Dean’s Office
  • Aux & Human Resources
Kerry Sharkey
klsharkey@uchicago.edu
Phone: (773) 834-8194
Office: 5736 S Woodlawn
  • Psychology
Shomari Tate
shomaritate@uchicago.edu
Phone: (773) 795-6995
Office: Green, 219
  • Anthropology
  • Center for the Economics of Human Development
  • Human Development
Nelson Balbarin
rnb@uchicago.edu
Phone: (773) 834-0134
Office: Rosenwald, 420
  • Economics
  • Becker Friedman Institute (BFI)
Robert Pagan
rspagan@uchicago.edu
Phone: (773) 702-1348
Office:  1155 East 60th, SSRC 339
  • Area Centers
  • Political Science
  • Social Thought
  • MAPSS
Cory Martin
cmartin01@uchicago.edu
Phone: (773) 834-1227
Office: 5736 S Woodlawn, 001
  • History
  • Sociology
Zaki Abdelrahim
zabdelrahim@uchicago.edu
Office: 5736 S Woodlawn

Research Support Group

  • SSRC Research Support Manager
  • Instructional Outreach
TBD
  • Anthropology Computing Center
  • Political Science
  • Center on Computational Psychology
  • Sociology
TBD
  • Economics
  • Linux Server Administration
  • Storage Administration
  • Cluster Administration
John Lodder
jlodder@uchicago.edu
Phone: (773) 702-0733
  • Virtual Environments for Remote Access
  • Windows Server Administration
  • vSphere Administration
  • Linux Server Administration
Eric Hoy
hoy@uchicago.edu
Phone: (312) 805-7471
  • Associate Director, Research Group
TBD